Just Smile

Hello Everyone,images (96)

Heck there are so many of you in here today, I can’t see the back…the weather must be lousy outside or the programs on TV suck, Oh well never mind, let’s just get on with it.

This morning as every morning I was told in no uncertain terms by Pooch that it was time for his walk…don’t worry about the weather, when it is walk time…it is walk time, so I find myself getting hitched up to the human lead…it is not called a dog leash…it is a human lead, after all I’m his pet. Not the other way around…makes you wonder who wears the pants in this household…dogs rule I’m afraid.Photo0930

Anyway the whole object of this short blog is to recount what happened while I was being taken for my morning walk…lets change walk to drag…my morning drag. As we past one of the houses that are scattered around in this bushy area, I heard my name being called and on turning around saw one of the people in the area who have supported me and bought my printed books…a big smile on his face, so I breathed a sigh of relief, at least he was not going to tell me that my writing was a waste of time.

Far from it…when I finally convinced Pooch that I needed to talk to the other human…whom we shall call Johan, he had this to say. Not Pooch, the human.

“Paul, I’ve got a major complaint regarding your debut…Blood Moon over Africa…”BMOA new 3D

“Oh heck, what is wrong with it?”…I asked perplexed and put out not knowing what was coming my way!

“Nothing at all…it is brilliant, so full of Africa, it has totally captivated me…in fact my complaint is that your book is so damn good I missed my favorite T.V. show. I just wanted you to know. The best money I have ever spent.”

Wow! What could I say to that, so I just smiledimages (76)…thanked Johan and allowed Pooch to lead me off once again on the drag.

Well, I must be doing something right…my book over a T.V. Program…AWESOME!

If you find T V Programs a drag, get caught up in one of my books…you have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

You can find them for South African readers at http://www.loot.co.za or visit my Authors page at Amazon at www.amazon.com/-/e/B00Q8L4NZ8

 

Take Care out there, stay safe…you never know what is watching from the shadows.imagesl7 (56)

 

2 thoughts on “Just Smile

Leave a Reply

