My Dark Side

Welcome to My Dark Side.Shadow 4

When I sat down to write my first novel, Blood Moon over Africa, I had no idea of the journey that I was about to embark on, and believe me, I honestly had no idea that I had a dark side, but my dark side took over completely, and instead of ending up with a short story from an idea I had carried around in my head for years, Blood Moon over Africa was born, and with it I found a whole bunch of people living in my head… I would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to them all.Untitled

Veronica Strydom was intended to be my main character, but Piet van Zyl decided that “ń Boer maak ń plan,” and just took on a life of his own, taking the lead in Blood Spoor in the Dark, supported by Veronica, and then once again hogging the limelight in Blood Demon-Revenge, but very well supported by the whole cast of characters. Piet once again has the lead role in the soon to be released The Devil in Eden, with the introduction of a few new faces who you will meet at a later date.

David and Adele were brought in as support characters, but once again one of them took on a leading role in my novel, Whispers in the Wind, and this time the main focus ended up being on Adele, but be warned, Piet is not too far away.

Whispers in the Wind is only due for release by Vanilla Heart Publishing later on in the year, so keep your eyes peeled for it.images (72)

My novels have taken me to places I never thought that I would be privileged enough to visit, they have allowed me to realise how blessed I am to have been given the gift and to share my dark side with you. I promise you that I do not bite…but my books do, and please be careful if you have an addictive nature…they are addictive.

images (71)

The best of all is that I never thought that I would ever write a short story, let alone a novel, and I would like to take this opportunity to say Thank You to all who have read my work, enjoyed it, told their friends and most importantly, left a review…you have all blown my socks off with your kind words, and it makes my journey really worthwhile.

I am just a normal everyday kind of guy, with dreams and aspirations like everyone else in the world, your guy next door, but writing allows me to be more than that. It takes me on an adventure, it takes me into the dark, and it takes me into another world, so if you would like to join me, all the links to my books can be found at www.vhpbooktours.com . You will find plenty for your taste at Vanilla Heart Publishing because that is where awesome authors hang out.VHP logo left banner

I was warned by the publisher of Vanilla Heart Publishing that I would have to hold on tight for the ride, and to remember to breath, well if you take your courage in your hands, and decide that you are going to take a walk under the Blood Moon over Africa, or follow the Blood Spoor in the Dark, then you had better hold on tight, for you will then be taken on a roller coaster ride, that will leave you breathless, with enough time for you to catch your breath and complete the circle by joining Blood Demon-Revengem

Take care out there, and as always stay safe…you never know what could be lurking in the shadows.

You can find me at the following links

…Website: https://PaulZunckelAuthor.wordpress.com

Twitter: @zuncks

Facebook: Paul’s Facebook Page

Blog: https://PaulZunckelAuthor.wordpress.com

I would love to hear from you. 11951394_1617148641879464_1100264632956068246_n

Leave a Reply

